One Penn Plaza

I work in One Penn Plaza in midtown Manhattan – the building with the red 1 on the top. I’m on the 44th floor with South and East windows. I won’t complain about the view… I see the Statue of Liberty and Soho out of one side and the Empire State Building out of the other. BUT, this area of Manhattan makes me want to start a rumor that there is a deadly disease manifesting in Manhattan so all tourists and bridge & tunnel people should stay away. I know that’s awful – we need tourism just as much as any city, but it is awful to need to run to Duane Reade to pick up a prescription and have to encounter the entire Jonas Brother fan base waiting outside of Madison Square Garden (happened this week).

Now I am beginning to think that a hellipad on the roof isn’t soooo over-the-top…
Leave a comment

Filed under etc

Leave a Reply

