Pesto Linguine con Gamberetti

MM and I began our relationship with a date at his apartment – he invited me over so that he could cook a real Italian meal for me. He captured my heart through my stomach.
I have always loved the kitchen and I knew a few good recipes, but since being with MM, my love for all things cucina has grown immensely. I’ve kind of taken over the position of chef because I am always interested in trying something new. MM loves to eat my meals, but he misses the kitchen. So, on Sunday evening, he cooked pesto linguine with tomatoes and shrimp. Oh my goodness – I fell in love with him even more (which continues to amaze me).
Ingredients:
1 box De Cecco linguine
1/2 cup basil pesto sauce
3 small vine tomatoes (chopped)
2 cloves garlic (chopped)
2Tbsp olive oil
1 handful corse sea salt
1lb rock shrimp
Recipe:
boil water for pasta
add olive oil to sauce pan
add chopped garlic and let simmer till frangrant – do not burn
add chopped tomato and let cook till tender
add 1/2 of pesto sauce
add rock shrimp and cook thoroughly
cook linguine in salted boiling water – al dente
add remaining pesto to sauce
mix pasta and sauce – allow flavors to cook for a couple minutes – medium heat
serve and enjoy!

Leave a comment

Filed under cook

Leave a Reply

