Rosa Mexicana

My girls and I had a “ladies night” last night. We usually go to Asian inspired places, so this time we thought we’d switch it up and go for Mexican! I can’t drink tequila (I have ended up on the table in the past) but a couple of the girls love themselves a margarita!

We chose Rosa Mexicana on East 18th Street. It is a fun and festive place with good drinks, but the food was just ok. I got the ceviche, which was supposed to have red snapper and shrimp – instead I got some shrimp, lots peppers and avocado. I really wanted the red snapper. The waiter was annoying as well – he was obviously upset that we were just there to sit, pick at some dishes, drink, and catch up. I am in the hospitality industry, so I know turning the tables over is important, but having a table full of attractive girls is also important. 🙂


So, my recommendation is: go there for the bar, skip the dinner.

Leave a comment

Filed under food & drink

Leave a Reply

