NYC Bucket List: 1 – 25

After watching the movie “The Bucket List” I felt inspired to think about the things that I would want to do if I knew I was dying. I’ve come up with my own list of “to do’s” in life, but those are for my personal experience and benefit. I think there is a completely different “bucket list” of things to do solely in NYC!

I am going to begin a bucket list with my top 100 recommendations for things I have done and things I want to do in NYC. It will be long, so I am going to give it in four groups of 25 – these are not in order of importance.

NYC BUCKET LIST: 1-25:
  1. go to the top of the Empire State Building
  2. walk across Bow Bridge in Central Park
  3. Stand on the “Imagine” tiles in Strawberry Fields
  4. ice skate at Wollman’s Rink
  5. visit the Dakota apartment building where John Lennon was shot
  6. watch Shakespeare in the Park
  7. have a picnic in the Great Lawn
  8. ride the Central Park carousel
  9. eat at Tavern on the Green
  10. run around the Reservoir
  11. sit on the Bethesda Fountain
  12. eat frozen hot chocolate at Serendipity
  13. see a Broadway show…actually ON Broadway
  14. take the Staten Island ferry around the Statue of Liberty
  15. walk across the Brooklyn Bridge
  16. walk down Broadway below Houston
  17. walk down Wall Street
  18. visit St. Patrick’s Cathedral
  19. eat a street hot dog
  20. eat the street peanuts – they smell too good
  21. walk down 5th Avenue starting at the Southend of the park
  22. play in FAO Schwartz
  23. eat breakfast while standing outside of Tiffany’s on 5th Avenue
  24. sing “Moon River” outside on a fire escape
  25. buy jewelry from a Soho street vendor
Leave a comment

Filed under etc

Leave a Reply

