VOTE ’08

Today’s the BIG day!!! I hope everyone in the country exercises their right to vote for our next leader. No matter which side you are on, it is important to take advantage of the freedoms and rights that we have as American citizens.

NYC is buzzing with excitement. The productivity in offices is dramatically lower as everyone plans on when they can get to the voting booths and stays glued to the internet news in the meantime. Of course, New York is a blue state (as blue as they come) so we can guess which way the New York votes will go…his name rhymes with Osama (oh wait – that’s a terrible example)…his name rhymes with A LAMA!

As I walked into my voting location this morning in an attempt to avoid the lines (and because I am under the weather and I don’t want to have to go after work and feel faint as I wait), I became excited to be an American and to have the ability to decide our leaders. I love this country. I care about who becomes our President, but I also have faith in our country and our government to make either way work in the best interest of everyone. The checks and balances (and the 4 year terms) assure us that neither candidate can completely ruin this great land. We just need someone to help us pull ourselves out of this economic mess and build our image back up to the rest of the world, but more importantly build up our image to ourselves. I don’t like all of the anti-American talk I hear these days – even amongst American citizens – then again, I live in the most diverse and liberal city in America!

We will be just fine…may the best man win!
3 Comments

Filed under entertain, etc

3 responses to “VOTE ’08

  1. Cate Bruce-Low

    and we KNOW who the best man is. ; )

  2. Queen B.

    Good post.

  3. Joanna

    i definitely agree that voting felt great today!! it gives you a sense of power, you know? and there were no lines where i voted. i walked right in and out in about 2 minutes. i guess no one votes at 2 pm haha

Leave a Reply

