Married at the top of the Empire State Building

If you’ve ever seen “An Affair to Remember” or “Sleepless in Seattle” you are aware of the romantic notion of meeting at the top of the Empire State Building on Valentine’s Day. I, on the other hand, have only gone to the top of the Empire State Building once in my life and that was for a chorus trip to NYC in high school. I have never braved the lines or the weather to attempt it again. I am not one of those people who are afraid of hieghts, but I just don’t find myself doing many touristy things since I’ve been living in NYC for six years now. I actually avoid tourist areas like the plague. However, I do love the thought after seeing the romantic versions play out in the movies. A woman and a man whose love has been lost planning to find one another at 1,050 feet up. It is romantic – if you don’t get hit by a car on your way there (“An Affair to Remember”).

You can make it even more romantic and get MARRIED! The Empire State Building and Brides.com are going to choose a lucky couple to get married at the top on Valentine’s Day! Couples can submit their applications here: www.brides.com/esb

Pretty romantic and special…I still wouldn’t choose to fight the elements at that altitude…especially on my wedding day!

Leave a comment

Filed under entertain, etc

Leave a Reply

