Shoegasm

This weekend was a winner as far as NYC weather was concerned. The sun was out, the air was warm, the blossoms were out, the Soho House pool was packed…it felt like summer.

Keeping with this mindset, I decided it was time to find some sandals for my honeymoon in Marrakesh, Morocco and Formentera, Spain. Both of these places have that hot, raw, Mediterranean, exoticness to them, so my thought was that I would want some gladiator-inspired leather sandals and some simple yet chic sandals – maybe some with jewel flair for the evenings!

When I need shoes, my favorite store to go to is Shoegasm. This store has all of the hottest trends and even many new styles that no one is wearing yet. I can always find what I am looking for, and I usually find a lot more. There are three locations, which also makes it nice if I’m heading from a different direction. My standard store is on 23rd Street between 5th and 6th Avenues. The oriental rug and comfy leather couches make me feel much more comfortable than the stark, white, blaring music shoe stores everywhere else…and a comfortable shopper is a better shopper!

I got two pairs of leather sandals – one simple red pair and one black pair with some fancy beading. They’re perfect for the honeymoon, and they’re also very comfortable. AND…the best part…one pair was $29.99 and the other was $39.99! Check!
1 Comment

Filed under fashion

One response to “Shoegasm

  1. Fidels Eyeglasses

    I have a a feeling you’re well pedicured, even in these tough economic times.
    😉

Leave a Reply

