Sweetiepie – the Wonderland of Manhattan


I recently got the news that one of my family members is pregnant – I can’t be more specific because she hasn’t shared the news with anyone outside of the family yet…BUT all of the baby excitement has gotten me thinking about where I would throw a baby shower! Of course, the party planner in me went right to whatever party I could organize in honor of the news…

One option could be the bizaar and magical Sweetiepie! If the giant bird cage (that you can actually dine in!), the pink marble floors, and the Alice in Wonderland vibe don’t suggest a happy, childlike fantasy world, I don’t know what else would. I think the reds, pinks, whites, and gold make this a lovely ladies’ hang out and the perfect spot to celebrate an expectant baby!

Although Sweetiepie also celebrates a more adult crowd with its hard cocktails – including some with absinthe – you can definitely stay away from that portion of the menu and go with more of a young, American menu complete with delicious chocolate cake! I mean, have you ever seen a more tempting dessert tray that screams “BABY SHOWER” than this…
Luckily, I have some time to think about baby shower venues, but Sweetiepie is high on the list!

19 Greenwich Ave
(212) 337-3333
Leave a comment

Filed under entertain, food & drink

Leave a Reply

