Manhattan Vintage Clothing Show

manhattanshow

Today and tomorrow (Oct 9 and 10) the Manhattan Vintage Clothing Show will be held at the Metropolitan Pavilion. This is something to get very excited about! Over 80 vintage clothing dealers bring their best to show and sell – all in one place! It’s basically my perfect dream – incorporating my love for vintage, good deals, Audrey Hepburn, hats, gloves, chunky old necklaces and pendants, and all the finer things from yesteryear…

sorry…I just started daydreaming…

vintage2

I considered not sharing this with all of you, but then I thought better. I want people to go out and experience these things and expose themselves to the styles and fashions of days when people actually took pride in what they put on every morning – and every night (the nightgowns and lingerie are some of the most beautiful pieces!). It’s truly inspiring to see the quality and details of vintage garments.

vintage1013

I do have a wedding that I have to attend tomorrow afternoon, so I am concerned about my timing – luckily I live on 18th Street!!! Audrey must be looking out for me from vintage heaven…

Admission: $20 (unless you’re on the VIP list, which is $5)

Metropolitan Pavilion

125 West 18th Street

between 6th & 7th Avenues

1 Comment

Filed under fashion

One response to “Manhattan Vintage Clothing Show

  1. Ou-yo-yu what a nice site!

Leave a Reply

