Jury Duty & Saketinis

JuryDutyBadge-720874

Tomorrow I will serve jury duty in NYC for the first time in my life. I am not happy to have to miss work during a very busy time, but I am curious to finally take part in something I have heard others complain about my whole life. It feels like a right of passage almost. I am ready to enjoy the privilege of being an American citizen and to protect the rights of other Americans.

Apparently, they could claim my life for anywhere from 1 day to 2 weeks! I don’t think I have what it takes to sit on a jury for a serious crime – murder or rape for instance – but I think I would enjoy to contemplate the two sides of an everyday case – public disputes, who really did what to whom, what does one person deserve for their pain, etc.

Don’t think I’m vain, but I have also been struggling with what to wear…

elle

I certainly am not the Elle Woods type, and I don’t see myself in a navy skirt suit… maybe some high-waisted pants with a blouse and some fun accents to throw on later for the happy hour birthday party my girlfriends are throwing me. Afterall, a girl has to be flexible in NYC…we have to be dressed and prepared for everything in a moment’s notice.

img-set

Jury duty and saketinisall in a day’s work!

career-fashion1

Leave a comment

Filed under etc, fashion

Leave a Reply

