Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show tonight on CBS

Tonight is the annual Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show…I know, I know…odd for a female to be interested in a fashion show full of lingerie, but I have always loved this show because it was in my realm of modeling dreams. Coming from a modeling history in the commercial side of the industry – lingerie, bathing suits, wedding dresses – the VS fashion show was very fascinating to me.

I also think that though the models may seem unworldly and non-human to many women out there, they are actually the most beautiful and healthy type of models in the very messy modeling industry. From experience, the models who are in the high fashion world are much more affected by the dirty and dangerous parts of the modeling world. Commercial models (including the VS models) actually have to be more healthy to have the curves and bodies that they have. They are better models to think as beauties…even if it may seem unfair sometimes.

Granted…I am NOT implying that all of these girls are the sharpest tools in the shed…intelligence is not a requirement for the VS fashion show or modeling. But, sometimes its ok to escape reality to a fairy land where everyone is pretty and waltzing around in underwear…once a year is fine for me!

This year there was a competition for a new Victoria’s Secret Angel – they had auditions all over the country and thousands of girls competed for the chance to walk the runway. You see the two finalist in my previous posts. It will be interesting to see who won tonight!

I’m also interested in the musical entertainment during the shows – this year it’s Black Eyed Peas – I think they should just put Fergie in the show!

Tonight @ 10pm on CBS

1 Comment

Filed under entertain, etc, fashion

One response to “Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show tonight on CBS

  1. bueno a mi me encanta victoria secret , yo quiero ser una modelo cuando adulta y ser famosa osea una supermodelo…

Leave a Reply

