Papabubble…Custom Candy for Your Valentine!

I think a lot of people get sick of the cliche that is Valentine’s Day…my husband hates the pressure that the holiday puts on all of us. He’s a true romantic, so he likes to show me his love and affection on his own terms…not Hallmark’s. Though I definitely see his point (and can appreciate the fact that he loves me EVERY DAY – not just one day of the year), I holidays and I celebrating anything that I can…so I try to find a nice medium for the both of us.

One thing I always try to do is something original without being over-the-top – something that shows thought in a more sentimental way that with a large price tag. How about a bouquet of custom-made candies?!?!

Papabubble’s Manhattan shop can create fantastical, slightly Koons-esque candy blossoms and foliage. The only limit is how far your imagination can go – and some slight constraints of the hard-candy material. Possible blooms include: begonias, ranunculus, tulips, crocuses, or even (for the more traditionally minded) a bunch of classic red roses.

Place your orders soon as you can – it takes two days to process them. Being that it’s Thursday…I’d get your behind to Papabubble!

380A Broome Street
New York, NY 10013
(212) 966-2599

1 Comment

Filed under entertain, etc, food & drink

One response to “Papabubble…Custom Candy for Your Valentine!

  1. You made some good points there. I did a search on the topic and found most people will agree with your blog.

Leave a Reply

