L’uomo Vogue/John Varvatos

Last night, my husband, another couple and I had dinner at Faustina…delicious…doesn’t get much better than Scott’s cooking. The bill was a shocker considering the small plates, though – we’re thinking they’ll be revising their menu prices as the restaurant settles in…hopefully.

Kevin Bacon, Kyra Sedgwick, John Varvatos

After dinner, we went to a party for L’uomo Vogue at John Varvatos on Bowery. It was a madhouse outside – people begging bouncers, bouncers having power trips, celebrities, socialites…the usual. Thankfully, my husband was on the guest list, so we walked right in. I was quite surprised at the ambiance of the party. It was much more hardcore rock than I would have expected – with performances from Alberta Cross and Guns N’ Roses. The crowd, which included Kevin Bacon and Kyra Sedgwick, brought down the house until 3 am…although we didn’t stay the whole time – we have jobs that require some effort even on Fridays

Guns N'Roses performing

Rachel Hunter, Kelly Cutrone, Mick Rock, Sean Lennon, Sebastian Bach, Nur Khan, and Robert Fowler rounded out the rest of the stylish guest list, with DJ Francesco Civetta manning the music and sister Cristina Civetta running the event.

Kelly Cutrone, Brent Bolthouse

Alberta Cross was the first group to take the stage, after which the audience waited over an hour for Axl Rose to finally get up and sing. I thought those days of making everyone wait were over for Rose, but he made it up to the crowd by performing a spectacular set of 17 songs. The crowd was ecstatic when the band played Welcome to the Jungle and Sweet Child O’ Mine.

Axl Rose

Let Fashion Week begin…

5 Comments

Filed under entertain, etc, fashion, food & drink, restaurants

5 responses to “L’uomo Vogue/John Varvatos

  1. This is really a wonderful post. I must include you to my Feed list.

  2. Very interesting article. Couldn’t be written any better. Reading this post reminds me of my old bud. He constantly kept talking about this. I will forward this post to him. Pretty sure he will have a good chuckle. Thanks for sharing! 🙂

  3. Pretty interesting post. Couldn’t be written any better. Browsing this post reminds me of my old chum. He always kept speaking about this. I will forward this post to him. Am sure he will have a good chuckle. Thanks for sharing! 🙂

  4. This is certainly my initial stop by and I really like what I’m seeing. Your weblog is so much fun to look over, quite compelling as well as informative. I’ll undoubtedly recommend it to my friends. Nevertheless, I did have some problem with the commenting. It kept giving me an problem whenever I clicked on publish comment. I hope, that can be fixed. Many thanks

  5. Pretty insightful post. Never thought that it was this simple after all. I had spent a good deal of my time looking for someone to explain this subject clearly and you’re the only one that ever did that. Kudos to you! Keep it up

Leave a Reply

