Opening Ceremony

Opening Ceremony - NYC

I follow a few other bloggers to find inspiration and stay on top of what’s going on – primarily in NYC, the art world, the restaurant industry, and in fashion. Bloggers can be the best source for honest content and new ideas, but it can be overwhelming and somehow depressing to see how many blogs are out there – all with the same purpose: to share their voice with the world. I decide not to let this discourage me because I use my blog to digest my thoughts and share my world with others – some of whom are my family and my in-laws in Italy – its a way of communicating my life to those I care about and to strangers who may be interested.

Jane Aldridge - Sea of Shoes

One blogger I enjoy is Jane Aldridge from Sea of Shoes – I think she’s adorable and I like her point of view – its like she truly has a love affair with every outfit she puts on. Being a girl from Texas who has gained a voice of authority in fashion is also quite an accomplishment. A few other bloggers I enjoy are: The Sartorialist, Garance Dore jak & jill, the year in pictures…my favorites list changes quite often…just about as often as blogs change…

Scott Schuman - The Sartorialist

One thing I have taken from the blogs this week is that I need to visit Opening Ceremony. I have read about it countless times this week – as many fashion bloggers have been in the city for fashion week – and most of them mentioned stopping in at this store.

10 Corso Como - Milan

Opening Ceremony is a multifaceted environment with retail spaces, a showroom, and a gallery. This brings 10 Corso Como to my mind…which is one of my favorite places to visit in Milan. Opening Ceremony differs from 10 Corso Como in that it focuses on bringing together emerging American talent with both young and established designers and artists from abroad.  Opening Ceremony recreates a shopping excursion based on four different perspectives: established designer, emerging designer, one of a kind vintage pieces and select items from the open-air markets.

It’s on my list  –  thank you bloggers!

Opening Ceremony New York
35 Howard Street
New York, New York 10013

Leave a comment

Filed under entertain, etc, fashion, travel & leisure

Leave a comment