Don’s Bogam – Korean BBQ

Last night, I had dinner at Don’s Bogam in Korea Town. I had never had Korean BBQ before living in NYC, and now it is one of my favorite categories in deciding where to go out to dinner. Typically, I love to bring visitors to Don’s Bogam because the experience is something that many people have never had and the cuisine covers all appetites.

I’ve tried many Korean BBQ spots on 32nd Street, but none have been able to steal me away from Don’s Bogam. I love it because it is the only Korean BBQ that I know where I can enter smelling like my perfume and exit NOT smelling like grilled beef and onions. Apparently, they have mastered the art of sucking the smoke up in their modern copper stacks at each table.

The restaurant is very modern and clean in design, but with fun Asian accents. The BBQ tables’ seats are sucken into the ground, which is fun but can be challenging when trying to leave the table. The staff is amazing – they watch over your grill and flip all of the meats for you. The BBQ ranges from chicken to beef to tuna to mushrooms and there are also many delicious appetizers and entrees as alternates – like bibimbap!


And let’s NOT FORGET to mention my favorite compliment to a good dinner…SAKE! Don’s Bogam has a sake list that makes my head spin every time I go. It is like going to Sake Heaven…the only improvement I would suggest is to add the SAKETINI – they don’t currently have any hard liquors and a saketini is not a saketini without the vodka. Regardless, it won’t stop me from heading to K-Town every chance I get – it’s more than just dinner…it’s an experience!

Don’s Bogam

17 East 32nd Street

Leave a comment

Filed under entertain, food & drink, restaurants

Leave a Reply

